WSEH AC dominated the Berkshire Cross country Championships at Prospect Park, Reading on Saturday emerging with four individual champions and five team gold awards.

Perhaps the best result came in the Under 15 Girls race where sisters Amy Young and Jasmine Young led the way with Amy winning in 12m19 and sister Jasmine 2nd on 12m32. The team was completed by Eloise Harris , just out of the individual medals in 4th place on 12m52 to secure the team gold medals for the local club. Isabelle Craven (9th/13m26) and Ellie Van Heerde (10th) and Lucy Rolfe (14th/14m090) were thev other WSEH finishers.

The success continued in the Under 13 Girls event where Charlotte Dewar was the first to cross the finish line in 11m17. There was a small gap before Freya Willcox appeared in 5th place in 12m00 with Oona Gibbons close at hand in 6th on 12m05 to secure the gold team medals. Alma Thomsen was the other WSEH runner in 7th place in 12m07secs.

New member Ida Burrows showed her talent by taking the title in the U17 Ladies race in 19m53 with Maya Hodgson in 7th place on 21m10.

The WSEH Under 20 Ladies team provided more gold awards. Alex Barbour was the clear winner of the race in 19m40 with Meg Ormond 3rd on 20m33 and Becky Pope completing the winning team in 9th place on 24m40.

There was just one WSEH athlete in the Senior Ladies race, taking the silver medal in 2nd place with 26m13

The medal wining trend continued in the male races. Jack Goddard took silver in the U16 race in 32m40, with Niall Unger 5th on 33m53 and Martin Kopernicky completing the winning team in 5th place in 36m30.

The biggest WSEH representation was in the U15 Boys event with Sam Hodgson taking the individual silver in 13m55, supported by Luke Hynes, 4th with 14m03 and Jack Paterson 5th on 14m14 to complete the gold medal winning team. There were also bronze team awards for Will Goddatd (9th/14m31), Ross van Heerde (10th/14m34) and Jordi Evans-Rodruigez(14th/15m06). The other WSEH finishers were Jack Campbell 29th/15m48 and Sam Helsby 24th/15m58.

More medals accrued in the Under 17 Mens race with Ollie MacAthur leading the way with silver in 21m49. Dan Brookling in 4th with 22m06 and Zain Kothari 16th on 26m46 took the team silver medals. Amar Babhania was the other WSEH runner, finishing 17th in 29m06.
There were also siver team awards in the U13 Boys race with from George Thomas (6th/11m16), Matthew Knight (7th/11m18) and Ben Dewar (8th/11m18).

There was just one WSEH athletes in the Senior Mens race, Kieron Best treading a lone furrow to come home in 14th place in 47m44.