WSEH AC were prominent in the South of England Road Relays event at Crystal Palace on Sunday - 6 teams from the local club making a top ten place in the various age group races. Prime position went to the Under 15 Girls team who took the gold medals. Charlotte Dewar led off for WSEH returning home in 1st place in 11m22. Eloisa Harris maintained the advantage on the 2nd leg with her time of 11m17, and an impressive final leg from Jasmine Young in 11m17 secured the podium top spot. The WSEH B team were 65th Jessica Hardick on 15m10, Isabelle Spencer 14m25, and Charlotte Green 14m34.

Three WSEH teams toed the start line in the U17 Girls race. The WSEH A team just missed out in the medal hunt with their 4th place from Amy Young(11m32), Morgan Hanson(11m17) and Molly Jones (11m19). The WSEH B team were the top B team finishing in 8th place with contributions from Maya Hodgson(11m41), Ellie Van Heerde(11m53) and Kate Clutterbuck (12m02). The WSEH C team of Isabelle Craven (12m17). Daisy Schotting-Robinson(12m46) and Kate Kennedy (13m32) were 20th of the 41 competing teams. Race winners were Shaftesbury Barnet AC.

There were promising performances in the U13 races with both the WSEH Boys and Girls teams finishing in 6th place. George Thomas took the opening leg in the Boys race to return in 11m26. Ben Dewar improved to 9th on the next leg in 11m29, with Sam Johnston lifting the local club to 6th on the 3rd leg, a position maintained by Julian Abbas on the final leg in 11m42. Race winners were Cambridge & Coleridge AC.

Daya Baga faced the starter in the U13 Girls event clocking 11m67 for 6th place, Rachel Clutterbuck improved to 4th on the 2nd leg with her 12m25, but Freya Wilcox slipped back into 6th on the last leg with her 12m52 Race winners were Tonbridge AC.
The U15 Boys started well with Luke Hynes returning in 2nd place in 10m04. Will Goddard dropped to 5th on the 2nd leg with his 10m57. This placing was maintained by Matt Knight (11m09) on the 3rd leg but Jack Campbell slipped to 10th on the final leg in 11m46. Race winners were Aldershot AC.

The U17 Boys team was below strength. Dominic McDougall started well enough with his 9th place in 154m59 But Zain Kothari(17m58), Ross Van Heerde (17m50) and Josh Patterson (18m14) had dropped to 21st by the end of the race, Race winners were Aldershot AC.

Some 78 teams faced the starter in the Senior Mens race with Blake Moore the lead off runner for the WSEH A team. He came home in 20th place in 17m53, Simon Millett moved up to 13th on the 2nd leg on 18m57. Kieron Wye dropped back to 27th with his 19m39, with Dan Brookling losing another place on the 4th leg with his 19m20. Further ground was lost by Sean Hudson to 34th in 20m51 but James Tidd clawed back a place to 33rd on the final leg with his 19m03 clocking. The WSEH B team were 48th – times as follows – Ben Findlay 19m42, Matt Clutterbuck 21m13, Kieran Best 20m09, Joe Spicer 20m21, Seb Pencole 20m48, Alex Webb 18m28. Race winners were again Aldershot AC.

There was just one WSEH Senior Ladies team. Jenny Ball opened with 18m06 on the first leg for 23rd place. Charlotte Firth improved to 14th on the 2nd leg with her 18m01, Tilly Compton-Stewart was the next to appear and she improved one place to 13th in 18m49. Juliet Soane on the final leg lifted the local club to 1tth with her 18m31, Race winners were Guernsey AC.